top of page

And Then I Met Margaret


And Then I Met Margaret is a non-fiction self-help book written by author Rob White. It was published in 2014. Rob is also a motivational coach and philosopher. Rob spends his time inspiring and helping others achieve success. If you enjoy spiritual path stories with a focus on life lessons and tips for success, then you’ll enjoy And Then I Met Margaret.

And Then I Met Margaret opens with some inspirational words that lead into the first story. Following the first are a series of stories accompanied with the myths Rob thought he believed and the realities that followed. Readers of spiritual books or anything that falls into this genre will find something to be inspired by. Rob takes from his experiences and brings to life the important aspects of each one. He digs deep for the lesson and the meaning behind it. Whether it’s good or bad, there is something to be learned. Rob is sure to include the mistakes he has made along the way alongside his stories of success, which is something to be appreciated, especially in a world where everyone parades facades of perfection.

What I enjoyed the most about this book was Rob’s way of looking at the world. It was refreshing to learn that there is still genuine kindness and positivity in the world. In a world that seems to constantly feed on negativity and hate, it was nice to read such beautiful stories that provide different perspectives on life.

There was one thing that bothered me about this book. It wasn’t a major issue, but more of personal taste and differing views colliding. While I think positivity can go a long way, and people all around the world have extraordinary true stories to tell, I felt that some of these lessons were forced. Not everyone has such good experiences stemming from bad, and I think it can be damaging to teach that positivity or good deeds can fix everything. However, I don’t want it to seem like I’m relaying a bad message here. I still genuinely believe that Rob has good intentions and only wishes to help others.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page